Meet the team

Meet the team that creates programmes, makes introductions, advocates on behalf of business, plans events, shares your news and supports you in every way. 

Our Staff

Our team are a bunch of passionate people who care about our purpose and the people they work with.

Sheree Carey

Chief Executive Officer

Joanne O’Connor

Project & Engagement Manager

Michelle McSoriley

Stakeholder Relationship Manager & Events Support

Nikki Watt


Lynn Tong

SIT Centrestage Manager

Leanne Humphrey

Event Manager

Pauline Smith

Training Programmes Manager

Robert Dennis

Member Relationship Manager

Jenny Labruyere

FBA Secretary

Anna Stevens

Housing Champion

Our Directors

The Board offer extensive business experience and networks to create an environment that supports business success in Southland.

Neil McAra
Rod Sinclair
Focus Technology Group
Vice President
Carla Forbes
Naked Creative
Creative Director
Richard Gray
Mark McLean
Nigel Gear
South Port
Carla Harper
Simon Owen
The Orange Sheep
Chris Hughes
McLeay Precision Engineering Ltd
Chris Blenkiron
New Zealand's Aluminium Smelter
Helen Robinson
Hawthorndale Care Village
Reece McDonald
Southland Copier Company
Bronnie Chamberlain
Fiordland Business Association Committee