Board Members

The Southland Chamber of Commerce Board is elected annually and consists of local business people. For information about becoming a board member of the Chamber, please contact us.

Carla Harper


Born and raised in Southland, Carla is passionate about the region and wants to ensure long-term sustainability of Southland’s business community.

She has been in the banking industry for over 16 years, with seven of those years being in management roles.

She has exceptional leadership qualities, a growth mindset, and is always looking for a new challenge.

Carla understands that every business is diverse, and its success is made up of many different components. Business success is a not a ‘one size fits all’ environment; she believes that an essential aspect of success is considering the risks and opportunities prior to executing decisions.


Other Board Members

Reece McDonald
Southland Copier Company
Read More
Rod Sinclair
Focus Technology Group
Read More
Helen Robinson
Hawthorndale Care Village
Read More